Day 1 April 23 2018 - Reisverslag uit Lecce, Italië van Jorn Bordewijk - WaarBenJij.nu Day 1 April 23 2018 - Reisverslag uit Lecce, Italië van Jorn Bordewijk - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 1 April 23 2018

Door: Jorn Bordewijk

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Jorn

23 April 2018 | Italië, Lecce

Hello everyone,

Today I started my internship at INFN Lecce. After arriving Saturday evening and spending Sunday with my host, I could finally start with the internship. We started the day with an introduction to the workplace and a short look around the campus. The physics department, of which INFN is a part, is in an old building from the seventees. The building is directly connected to the mathematics department as they have practically merged. After the general introduction, we went to a small room where a student was doing a practise run for her master's thesis, which she was about to finish. We listed to her for about half and hour and then she received feedback from her teachers. Afterwards we visited an electrical engineer who engineered many of the boards used for signal translation and transmission. He explained how he designs such boards and explained in short how they work. We then went to the office where I will spend most of my time the upcoming week and my host Roberto explained the theory behind some of the work I am going to do. We then took a lunchbreak. After the break we went on with the more practical part of the internship and Roberto explained to me how the programs we will use this week work and also how the electronic parts we use work. I then tried to work with this myself aswell, which went pretty decent. When I understood how all the programs and electronics work the day was practically already over, so went finished up some last task and concluded the day of work.

I will update again tomorrow,
Greetings,
Jorn

  • 23 April 2018 - 19:20

    Johan:

    Fantastic! Keep up the good work. You already did a lot. And you seem to enjoy what you are doing!

  • 23 April 2018 - 19:41

    Dettie:

    Sounds like you learned a lot on your first day. Enjoy the coming days!

Tags: Internship

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Italië, Lecce

Jorn

This is used for my international intership for CSVVG.

Actief sinds 03 April 2018
Verslag gelezen: 88
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3095

Voorgaande reizen:

23 April 2018 - 27 April 2018

International Internship Lecce

Landen bezocht: